Easter 2012

by cecimadden

I actually got Rachel into a sparkly top and a cute denim tunic with tights yesterday.  This counts as a borderline Easter dress (read: still a success).  I also got her to wear a headband to match.  I felt frustrated yet very ridiculous bargaining with my two year old to wear the right thing and wear her hair the right way.  Who made these rules anyway?  (Said the woman who as a child, never ever wanted to wear her Easter bonnet/gloves/matching dress, either.)

Getting her “appropriately” dressed was the only battle I picked.  I did not even wage the “please sit still while I take a picture of your Easter cuteness-battle.”  The best I got was this:

She’s still an angel of Easter perfection in my book.  (And next year I’ll do better.)

Thanks to Nana, Mom-mom and Pop-pop, and Tia T for sending amazing Easter treats.  You totally made our Easter.  And I can’t forget to mention Jim’s salmon.  He makes a mean salmon brunch, that man.

