Just in Time for Easter

by cecimadden

So hey.  How’s your week been?  Shortly after writing about how content I was on Tuesday, I started to feel like maybe I was catching what Rachel had over the weekend.  Unfortunately it was true.

I stayed home from work these last few days, but we didn’t cancel our sitters, so it was actually the most luxurious of sickness situations.  I was truly able to rest and I got to see more of my girl than I usually do.  I even mustered up the energy to color some Easter eggs together.  And I snuck a few episodes of Grey’s Anatomy in too.

Needless to say, I’m feeling much better just in time for Easter.  We plan to have a very simple celebration, just the three of us in our little house.  If I’m lucky, I’ll convince Rachel to wear a dress!  Watch out!

