Hello 2012

by cecimadden

You sure came quickly, 2012. I’m having a hard time processing the last month– I’m not sure I’m ready to reflect on the past year. And we’re not even done with Christmas yet- Nana is visiting this week so we get to celebrate all over again.

Nonetheless, the beginning of a new year always prompts a little extra contemplation for me. What did I do well in 2011 and how can I build on that in 2012? Where do I want to be at the end of the next year? What have I been meaning to accomplish but avoided until now? I am still sort of hashing all of this out, making lists, doodling in my notebook. I’ll have to share more later.

Today, I am going to prep for Christmas, volume 3, build skyscrapers with Rachel, go for a short run that ends at the playground, slide down the kiddie slide when no one is looking, eat a lot of vegetables and drink a lot of water (the last week has been dominated by peppermint bark, pork, and chardonnay). Maybe I’ll fit in some doodling and daydreaming. We’ll see.

2012, I like you already.

